Utah Concealed Weapons Permit (Utah CCW)

3 Classes Available:

Utah Concealed Firearm Permit Course:  $50  (regularly $110)

  1. Equal emphasis on having a good time while thoroughly learning all the state-required curriculum, as well as helping you to become comfortable with Utah concealed carry issues.
  2. Overview of the Concealed Firearm Permit application process and a discussion of its personal, ethical, & moral considerations.
  3. Includes free passport photo & application service.
  4. Learn exactly what a Utah CCW permit does and does NOT allow a holder to do during a violent attack.
  5. Crucial Terms & Concepts of Self-Defense
  6. Review and reinforcement of Gun Safety Rules and practical basic handgun training.
  7. Review of all pertinent Utah State and Federal firearm laws.
  8. Recent law changes that affect Utah Concealed Carry Permit holders.
  9. In-depth discussions on Justifications for use of lethal force.
  10. Practical concealment techniques.
  11. Open carry vs. concealed carry considerations.
  12. Recent local incidents involving firearms.
  13. Multimedia presentation includes 11 short videos to illustrate key points and promote meaningful discussion.
  14. Class takes between approx. 3.5-4 hours depending on number of questions and class size.
  15. Utah residents pay to BCI a processing fee of $46 when you turn in your application.  You have up to 1-yr from class date to do so.  Permits are valid for 5-years and cost $15 to renew for another 5.
  16. For safety reasons, no live ammo is allowed in class & please leave all personal weapons in your vehicle.

Handgun Basics & Gun Safety Class:  $35 (regularly $80)

Note: In addition to covering the topics listed below, this apx. 2-hr course covers about half of the required curriculum for a Utah Concealed Firearm Permit.  At the completion of this class, students who qualify are given the option to stay another two hours to complete the remaining UCCP course curriculum, and will receive a certificate to submit their application for a carry permit.  The additional cost is $20. 

  1. Thorough discussion of Gun Safety topics
  2. Learn the 4 basic gun safety rules
  3. Common causes of firearm accidents
  4. How to ensure kid’s safety around guns
  5. Learn the particulars of revolvers & semi-automatics operations
  6. Understand various ammunition types
  7. Learn how to fix common gun malfunctions
  8. Sound shooting fundamentals
  9. Proper sight alignment techniques
  10. Secure gun storage options
  11. Presentation includes 7 instructive & entertaining videos
  12. Check out some of our 250+ raving reviews
  13. Watch our 60-second promo video
  14. Anyone age 12 & up can attend

Ladies-Only Utah CCW Class (minimum of 10 required - any weeknight @ 5:30)

  1. Attend class with only other ladies present - except the instructor  : ).
  2. This class will focus on issues specific to ladies and concealed carry.
  3. Learn how to safely and effectively defend yourself and others.
  4. Learn how to avoid being a victim. 
  5. This class is perfect for ladies that may have minimal or no previous gun experience. 
  6. Ladies with some or even lots of experience with firearms will also benefit by attending. 
  7. Get recommendations on which guns to consider for a first purchase.
  8. Become familiar with handgun basics and gun safety. 
  9. Become licensed to legally carry in Utah + 34 other states. 
  10. The time is NOW to start taking responsibility for your own safety.
  11. Whether or not you intend to carry a concealed firearm, this class will empower you by clearing up all the safety and legal ramifications of responding to a lethal threat. 
  12. For safety reasons, no live ammo is allowed in class & please leave all personal weapons in your vehicle.

In addition, Mike is also available for private or group instruction with handguns.  Please contact him to discuss your specific needs.


I am currently retired from teaching. My son-in-law Rob Wilkinson, who used to teach with me, is now teaching on his own. Please call him at 801-671-6773.

** Not accepting registrations **
First & last name:

Email address:

Phone number:
Requested date:
Where did you hear about us?
What city do you reside in?
Note to Instructor:

Follow Us On Facebook

⬇Articles⬇ Are great source for building up your concealed carry permit knowledge base........... Please Scan These Titles!

*** Disclaimer - Please Read

1. CFP Ends Stabbing Spree

2. Being a Present-day Patriot

3. Full Cost of UT CFP

4. Why Lasers & CCW?

5. Why I Conceal Carry

6. Key Utah CCW Concepts

7. Mike's Concealed Carry Tools

8. Mikes Custom AR15

9. Is Concealed Carry Legal at Utah Public Schools?

10. Top-10 Keys to Success

11. ** Review of Kahr PM9 with CTI LaserGuard

12. Mike's Recommended Reading

13. Permit - Denial Criteria

14. A Big Mistake to Avoid!

15. New CCW Pistols for 2012

16. ** Book Review - After You Shoot by Alan Korwin

17. ** Book Review - More Guns Less Crime

18. New Utah “Legal Brandishing” Law

19. When is Deadly Force Justified?

20. Guide to Salt Lake Vicinity Fingerprinting Services

21. Where's the Gun Ranges?

22. What is the Optimal Concealed Carry Gun?

23. 2011 Non-Utah Resident Permit Changes

24. Why No Range Shooting Required?

25. Bluffdale Neighborhood Watch Shooting

26. Trolley Square Rampage

27. Elizabeth Smart Abduction

28. ** Review of Springfield XD .45 ACP

29. ** Review of NAA .22-Mini Revolver

30. ** Review of Heckler & Koch 45 Compact

31. ** Review of Kimber Ultra Carry II .45 ACP

32. Utah CCW - Levels of Home Security

33. Selecting a Utah Concealed Weapons Permit Class

34. Reciprocity

35. 2nd Amendment Refresher

36. No CCW Class Req'd for Utah Police

37. We Need More Utah Permit Holders

38. Common Misconceptions

39. How to Buy a Gift Certificate

40. How to Arrange For a Private Class

41. Why Join The NRA?

42. 2012 Utah Gun Law Changes

43. Go to UCCP Blog