Full Cost for a Utah CFP
Class Fee (@50%-Off) = $55
Fingerprinting Fee = ~$5
BCI Application Fee = $46
Total UT CFP Cost = ~$106
- This is apx. 30%-50% of the cost to get a permit in most other states.
- You have up to 1 year from the date you complete class to submit your application to BCI.
- We provide a complete appliction packet for you to submit.
- This includes a passport-size photo, photocopy of your driver's license, a pre-addressed envelope, the CFP Application form, and a fingerprint card.
- We don't do fingerprinting in class for some very good reasons. Please read this short article for a complete explanaton.
- I will show you how to get fingerprinted for $5 (or free in some locations).
In Utah, no live fire (shooting) certification test is required to get your permit. Once BCI receives your application, it will take apx. 45-60 days to receive back your permit in the mail. After you receive your permit, there are many things you need to complete on your own to truly become safe and effective as a Utah Concealed Firearm Permit holder. Please read this article that describes this process. Be patient, it may take you a while to get to the point that you can actually safely and confidently conceal carry a weapon in public.
By Mike Munnerlyn, a Utah Concealed Weapons Permit Instructor
I am currently retired from teaching. My son-in-law Rob Wilkinson, who used to teach with me, is now teaching on his own. Please call him at 801-671-6773.
Follow Us On Facebook